Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2689)

### (1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 DECEMBER 2024

(2) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

# (3) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRLADY OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

- (1) The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll.
- (2) Mr. Ng Leung Sing has retired at the AGM as an independent non-executive director, the chairman of corporate governance committee and a member of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company.
- (3) Dr. Li Huiqun has been appointed as the chairlady of corporate governance committee and a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 3 December 2024.

### (1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 DECEMBER 2024

The board of directors (the "Board") of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the annual general meeting held on 3 December 2024 (the "AGM") were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results are as follow:-

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)		Total number
	·	For	Against	of votes cast
1.	To consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Independent Auditor for the year ended 30th June, 2024.	3,050,264,033 (99.91%)	2,872,476 (0.09%)	3,053,136,509
2.	(a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Liu Ming Chung as an executive director of the Company.	2,947,326,673 (96.53%)	105,813,836 (3.47%)	3,053,140,509
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Ken Liu as an executive director of the Company.	2,998,023,290 (98.19%)	55,117,219 (1.81%)	3,053,140,509
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Lau Chun Shun as an executive director of the Company.	2,946,656,097 (96.51%)	106,484,412 (3.49%)	3,053,140,509
	(iv) To re-elect Ms. Zhang Lianru as an executive director of the Company.	3,007,844,954 (98.52%)	45,295,555 (1.48%)	3,053,140,509
	(v) To re-elect Dr. Cao Zhenlei as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	3,011,346,309 (98.63%)	41,794,200 (1.37%)	3,053,140,509
	(b) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	2,960,091,271 (96.95%)	93,049,238 (3.05%)	3,053,140,509
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	3,050,342,033 (99.91%)	2,798,476 (0.09%)	3,053,140,509

Ordinary Resolutions			Number of Votes (%) For Against		Total number of votes cast
4.	(a)	To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot ordinary shares.	2,791,824,041 (91.44%)	261,316,468 (8.56%)	3,053,140,509
	(b)	To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to purchase the Company's own shares.	3,052,454,509 (99.98%)	686,000 (0.02%)	3,053,140,509
	(c)	To extend the ordinary share issue mandate granted to the Directors.	2,834,045,728 (92.82%)	219,094,781 (7.18%)	3,053,140,509
Special Resolution			Number of Votes (%)		Total number
		•	For	Against	of votes cast
5.		approve the adoption of ended and restated bye-laws he Company.	3,053,134,509 (99.99%)	4,000 (0.01%)	3,053,138,509

No shareholder is required to abstain from voting for any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 4,692,220,811 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the abovementioned ordinary resolutions and special resolution. There was no restriction on any shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions no.1 to no.4, the ordinary resolutions were duly passed. As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution no.5, the special resolution was duly passed.

All Directors, namely Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Ken Liu, Mr. Lau Chun Shun, Mr. Zhang Lianpeng, Mr. Zhang Yuanfu, Ms. Zhang Lianru, Mr. Ng Leung Sing, Mr. Lam Yiu Kin, Ms. Chan Man Ki, Maggie, Dr. Li Huiqun and Dr. Cao Zhenlei attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

#### (2) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

Mr. Ng Leung Sing ("Mr. Ng") has retired by rotation at the AGM in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company as an independent non-executive director, the chairman of corporate governance committee and a member of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company. He did not seek re-election at the AGM for reason of retirement. Mr. Ng confirms that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Ng for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

# (3) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRLADY OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Following the retirement of Mr. Ng, Dr. Li Huiqun, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairlady of corporate governance committee and a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 3 December 2024.

By order of the Board
Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited
Cheng Wai Chu, Judy
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung, Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei, Mr. Ken Liu, Mr. Lau Chun Shun, Mr. Zhang Lianpeng, Mr. Zhang Yuanfu and Ms. Zhang Lianru; the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lam Yiu Kin, Ms. Chan Man Ki, Maggie, Dr. Li Huiqun and Dr. Cao Zhenlei. Mr. Ng Leung Sing was an independent non-executive director of the Company until the conclusion of the AGM.

\*For identification purposes only