Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國碳中和發展集團有限公司

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1372)

SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

REFERENCE IS MADE TO the notice (the "AGM Notice") dated 27 May 2022 in relation to the annual general meeting of China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (the "**Company**") to be held at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 29 June 2022 at Room 3302, 33/F, Global Trade Square, No. 21 Wong Chuk Hang Road, Hong Kong (the "AGM").

SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the AGM will be held as originally scheduled. In addition to the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice, the AGM will be held to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolution:

ORDINARY BUSINESS

13. "To re-elect Dr. Li Qun as an independent non-executive director of the Company."

Yours faithfully, For and on behalf of the Board China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited Chan Tan Na Donna Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 June 2022

Notes:

(1) A revised form of proxy (the "Revised Form of Proxy") containing the ordinary resolution numbered 13 is enclosed with the supplemental circular of the Company dated 14 June 2022 (the "Supplemental Circular"). Please refer to the paragraph "Revised Form of Proxy" under the section headed "Letter from the Board" on pages 3 to 5 of the Supplemental Circular for arrangements on the completion and submission of the Revised Form of Proxy.

(2) Please refer to the AGM Notice for details of the other ordinary resolutions to be considered at the AGM, closure of the register of members of the Company and eligibility for attending the AGM and other relevant matters.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Chan Tan Na Donna, Mr. Chen Xinwei, Dr. Cui Dingjun, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Chen Lei; the non-executive Director is Mr. Lam Po Foon; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Guo Yike, Mr. Wang Anyuan and Dr. Li Qun.