Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINATIANRUI GROUP CEMENT COMPANY LIMITED 中國天瑞集團水泥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1252)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Tianrui Group Cement Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces the Board received the resignation letter on 29 December 2024 from Mr. Li Wenfeng ("Mr. Li") that, Mr. Li tendered his resignation to the Company in respect of his positions as an independent non-executive Director and member of nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board with effect from 29 December 2024 in order to devote more time to his family. With effect from 30 December 2024, Mr. Mak Tin Sang, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of Nomination Committee.

Mr. Li confirmed that, he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter related to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Li for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board China Tianrui Group Cement Company Limited Li Xuanyu

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Chairman and executive Director, Mr. Li Xuanyu; Executive Directors, Ms. Li Fengluan, Mr. Ding Jifeng, Mr. Xu Wuxue and Mr. Li Jiangming; Non-executive Director, Mr. Li Liufa; and Independent Non-executive Directors, Mr. Kong Xiangzhong, Mr. Mak Tin Sang and Mr. Du Xiaotang.