Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

FORNTON GROUP LIMITED

豐臨集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1152)

APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY CHAIRMAN

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Tu Baogui has been appointed the Honorary Chairman of the Company with effect from 1 July 2014.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Fornton Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Tu Baogui ("Mr. Tu") has been appointed the Honorary Chairman of the Company with effect from 1 July 2014.

Mr. Tu, aged 61, is the executive director and chief executive officer of China Seven Star Holdings Limited (stock code: 00245). Mr. Tu graduated from the Department of Finance and Accounting of Open University of Fujian, the Graduate School of Professional and Continuing Education graduate courses in Department of Finance of Xiamen University and holds a Senior Accountant qualification. Mr. Tu has more than 20 years of experience in the banking and finance industry. Mr. Tu also has been appointed as the President of Shanghai Branch (2001–2011) and the Supervisor of Supervisory Committee (2012–2013) of Industrial Bank Co., Ltd.. Mr. Tu does not hold any interests in the Company and is not a director or an officer of the Company or any subsidiary of the Company by his appointment as the Honorary Chairman.

By order of the Board
Fornton Group Limited
Yu Xueming
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive namely, Mr. Yu Xueming (Chairman), Mr. Yu Chuanfu (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Sit Yau Chiu, Mr. Zheng Qiang and Mr. Han Hanting, one non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Chan Yee, Herman and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Wei Hung Andrew, Mr. Cheng Dickson and Mr. Sin Ka Man.