Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

FORNTON GROUP LIMITED

豐臨集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1152)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 22 October 2013, 23 October 2013, 20 November 2013 and 25 November 2013 in relation to, amongst others, the proposed Share Subdivision and the Change of Board Lot Size, the expected timetable for the implementation of the Share Subdivision and the Change of Board Lot Size and the Transfer Agreement (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, amongst other things, further details of the Share Subdivision, the Change of Board Lot Size, the Share Placing, the CB Placing, the Transfer Agreement and the notice of SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before Wednesday, 11 December 2013.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed until further announcement to be made by the Company.

The Company will make further announcement on the expected timetable for the implementation of the Share Subdivision and the Change of Board Lot Size.

By order of the Board
Fornton Group Limited
Yam Tak Cheung
Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yam Tak Cheung (Chairman), Ms. Wong Kan Kan Kandy, Mr. Wong Tat Wai Derek, Mr. Zheng Qiang and Mr. Han Hanting, one non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Chan Yee, Herman and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Wei Hung Andrew, Mr. Cheng Dickson and Mr. Sin Ka Man.