Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NUCLEAR ENERGY TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION LIMITED 中國核能科技集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 611)

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTIONS COMPLETION OF SUZHOU ACQUISITION

Reference is made to the announcement of China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 21 January 2020 in relation to the acquisitions by the Company of the entire equity interests in the Target Companies (the "Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the conditions precedent in the Suzhou SPA have been fulfilled and completion of the Suzhou Acquisition took place on 13 March 2020. Upon completion of the Suzhou Acquisition, Target Company A has become a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company and its financial results will be consolidated into the consolidated financial statements of the Group.

As at the date of this announcement, the transactions contemplated under the Jiangsu SPA are still ongoing, the Company will make further announcement(s) as to the progress of the Jiangsu Acquisition as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited Zhao Yixin Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Yixin (Chairman), Mr. Liu Genyu (Vice Chairman), Mr. Chung Chi Shing, Mr. Fu Zhigang (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Jian Qing, Mr. Li Jinying, Mr. Tang Jianhua (Chief Operation Officer), Mr. Wu Yuanchen; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Ka Ling Edmond, Mr. Kang Xinquan, Mr. Tian Aiping and Mr. Wang Jimin.