Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASMPT LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0522)

CHANGES IN DIRECTORSHIPS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of ASMPT Limited (the "**Company**") announces the following changes to the Company's directorships:

RETIREMENTS OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Wong Hon Yee and Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung, who are independent non-executive Directors of the Company (the "Independent Non-Executive Directors"), have informed the Board of their intention not to seek re-election as Directors of the Company upon expiry of their current terms of office at the Company's upcoming annual general meeting on 7 May 2025 (the "AGM"). Consequently, they will cease to be Directors of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. Miss Livasiri will also cease to be Chairman of the Board.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Miss Livasiri, Mr. Wong and Mr. Tang for their invaluable contributions to the Company throughout their many years of service. Miss Livasiri, Mr. Wong and Mr. Tang have confirmed that they have no disagreements with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND CHANGES IN BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITION

Following the retirements of the abovementioned Independent Non-Executive Directors at the conclusion of the AGM:

- Mr. John Lok Kam Chong will succeed Miss Livasiri as Chairman of the Board.
- Ms. Hera Siu Kitwan will be appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee, replacing Mr. Lok, who will remain a Member of the Audit Committee.
- Mr. Lok will be appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and cease to be a Member of the Nomination Committee.
- Mr. Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh will be appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee and a Member of the Remuneration Committee.

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ms. Koh Meng Meng Wendy is recommended by the Board for appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director at the AGM. The proposed appointment of Ms. Koh is subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the AGM by an ordinary resolution and will take effect, if approved, from the conclusion of the AGM. Following the Shareholders' approval of Ms. Koh's appointment at the AGM, Ms. Koh will also be appointed as a Member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee.

Ms. Koh Meng Meng Wendy, aged 56, is an executive vice president/managing director South East Asia at Capgemini. She is also an independent non-executive director of Spirent Communications plc. Ms. Koh is a seasoned leader in the IT industry with more than 30 years of sales, partnership, strategy and general management experience in driving growth in the APAC region, with a deep focus on technology and digital transformation. In her role as vice president pathways, alliance & strategy APAC at NetApp, Ms. Koh led APAC business partnerships and drove business value by helping partners generate opportunities in the hybrid cloud and supporting customers on their digital transformation journeys. At Juniper Networks, Ms. Koh served as senior vice president global GTM strategy and establishing partnerships to increase the value proposition for customers. With a strong track record of developing competitive and high-performing businesses, Ms. Koh is an expert in driving growth and delivering outstanding service.

Ms. Koh holds a bachelor of engineering in electrical and electronics from Nanyang Technological University and is a graduate of Harvard Business School (general management program).

Ms. Koh's term of service as an Independent Non-Executive Director is governed by a letter of appointment from the Company to her, subject to her appointment being approved by the Shareholders at the AGM, and the retirement and re-election provisions at the subsequent annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association. The emoluments of Ms. Koh are determined by the Board upon the recommendation of its Remuneration Committee with regard to her duties and responsibilities. Ms. Koh will be entitled to receive a basic fee of HK\$425,000 (which comprises a basic director's fee of HK\$250,000 and an additional fee of HK\$175,000 for being a Member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee) from the Company per annum. She will also be entitled to receive meeting attendance fees of HK\$5,000 and HK\$2,500 for attending each Board/general meeting and committee meeting respectively, and overseas travel allowances of HK\$5,000 and HK\$2,500 respectively if such meetings are held overseas.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Koh (i) does not presently and did not in the past three years hold any other directorships in other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas; (ii) does not have any relationships with any Directors, senior management or substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company for the purpose of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); and (iii) does not have, and is not deemed to have, any interest in the securities of the Company or its associated companies within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Ms. Koh has confirmed (a) her independence as regards each of the factors referred to in Rule 3.13(1) to (8) of the Listing Rules; (b) that she has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected persons (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company; and (c) that there are no other factors that may affect her independence as at the date of her appointment.

In connection with the above appointment, there is no further information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, nor there is any other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

A circular containing the proposed appointment of Ms. Koh as an Independent Non-Executive Director will be provided to the Shareholders on around 1 April 2025.

BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITION AFTER THE CHANGES

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Company's Board Committees will be as follows if Ms. Koh's appointment is approved at the AGM:

<u>Audit Committee</u> Hera Siu Kitwan (*Chairman*) John Lok Kam Chong Koh Meng Meng Wendy Paulus Antonius Henricus Verhagen

<u>Nomination Committee</u> Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh (*Chairman*) Koh Meng Meng Wendy Hichem M'Saad

<u>Remuneration Committee</u> John Lok Kam Chong (*Chairman*) Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh Hichem M'Saad

> By Order of the Board ASMPT Limited Orasa Livasiri Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee, Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung, Mr. Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh and Ms. Hera Siu Kitwan as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Dr. Hichem M'Saad and Mr. Paulus Antonius Henricus Verhagen as Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat and Mr. Guenter Walter Lauber as Executive Directors.

(In case of any inconsistency, the English version of this announcement shall prevail over the Chinese version.)