Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0522)

## CHANGES IN DIRECTORSHIPS

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Charles Dean del Prado ("Mr. del Prado") has given written notice to the Board of his resignation as a Non-Executive Director and a Member of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 18 May 2020. Mr. del Prado's resignation relates to his intention to retire as Chief Executive Officer of ASM International N.V. ("ASMI") of the Netherlands at its annual general meeting to be held on 18 May 2020 ("ASMI AGM"). ASMI is a substantial shareholder (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company, holding approximately 25.19% of the issued share capital of the Company through its wholly-owned subsidiary, ASM Pacific Holding B.V..

Mr. del Prado has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. del Prado for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service and wish him a fruitful and enjoyable retirement.

## APPOINTMENTS OF DIRECTORS

Further, the Board is pleased to announce the following appointments to the Board, both of which will become effective from 19 May 2020:

- (1) the appointment of Mr. Benjamin Loh Gek Lim as a Non-Executive Director and a Member of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company effective from 19 May 2020, subject to his election as a member of ASMI's Management Board at the ASMI AGM; and
- (2) the appointment of Miss Patricia Chou Pei-Fen, the Chief Financial Officer of the Group, as an Executive Director of the Company effective from 19 May 2020.

In accordance with Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, a further announcement will be made by the Company when abovementioned appointments take effect.

By Order of the Board

ASM Pacific Technology Limited

Orasa Livasiri

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee and Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. Stanley Tsui Ching Man and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Directors.